Uncategorized

Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

I’m going to make this brief so that I can start the next book (because I will probably combust if I don’t start it soon). First off, let me just say that I definitely do NOT recommend this book to anyone under the age of thirteen, and even then it may not be appropriate. There is sex (a lot of sex), language, and drinking. There is not mention of drugs (which should have already been understood considering it doesn’t take place in this world). Also, anything you know about the world does not apply to this series. Just throw everything you think you know out the window.

The second thing is that this book is absolutely amazing, and if you haven’t read the book, you should definitely read it. It’s dense, and hard to get through sometimes (not all the characters have interesting lives 24/7), but it’s worth it to push through. You’ll definitely be glad that you continued to read. George R.R. Martin is an absolute genius, and this book is a work of art. Yes, it was that good.

Also, I fell in love (or in some cases hate) with the characters, or have mixed feelings about them. Going into the book, I was told that George R.R. Martin is extremely good at changing your opinion of a character from love to hate or from hate to love, and even from the first book I understood what they were talking about.

One thing I will warn against: DO NOT READ THIS AS AN EBOOK!!!!!!! I tried and it just didn’t work. If you’re going to read this book, it has to be paperback or hardcover. There’s just no other way to read it; it has to be the old-fashioned way.

And now I need to start the next book (it has been sitting next to me the entire time that I was writing this, and I can almost hear it saying, “Read me. C’mon, you know you want to. Read me. Just a few pages even…” You get the point. I need to read!!!!!!!).

51rzESBFPeL._SY346_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_

