Uncategorized

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

Summary:

“There were no surprises in Gaitlin County. At least, that’s what I thought. Turns out, I couldn’t have been more wrong.

There was a curse. There was a girl. And in the end, there was a grave.” (from the inside cover)

Ethan Wate has been having these dreams, and in these dreams, there has been a girl. A girl that in each dream is ripped from his arms in some disaster. When Lena Duchannes comes to town, he recognizes her as the girl that he keeps dreaming about every night. But Lena has a secret, a curse that has been haunting her family for centuries. As Lena tries to keep her secret hidden, Ethan is trying to find out what it is. Will he be able to figure it out? And if he does, will he be able to keep her in his arms?

This book kept me hooked, and I’m still captivated by it. I never wanted to finish, just so that I could stay in Ethan’s world a little longer.

